BTS Members Profile




Korean Name:



June 13, 2013

BTS (방탄소년단), also known as Bangtan Boys, Bangtan Sonyeondan. Their name in Korean means Bulletproof Boy Scouts. The BTS Members are Jin, Suga, J-Hope, RM, Jimin, V and Jungkook.

BTS were formed by Big Hit Entertainment, label formed by former JYPE composer Bang Sihyuk (also known as Hitman Bang).

Fanclub name: ARMY.

BTS Releases History

BTS debuted on June 12, 2013 with the single No More Dream from their first single album “2 Cool 4 Skool“. Their second single was Bulletproof Pt. 2. They released the EP O!RUL8, 2? on September 11, 2013 with the song N.O being the title track.

In 2014 they released their 2nd EP Skool Luv Affair, with the title tracks Boy In Luv and Just One Day. In August 2014, they released their first full album, titled Dark&Wild, with the song Danger as the lead single. War of Hormone, another track of the album was promoted in October 2014.

On April 2015, BTS released the EP titled The Most Beautiful Moment in Life, Part 1, with the song I Need U as the title track. The song Dope was also promoted starting from June 2015. The EP The Most Beautiful Moment in Life, Part 2 was released in November 2015, with the song Run as the title track.

These two EPs were part of their compilation album released on May 2016, titled The Most Beautiful Moment in Life: Young Forever. This album had three MVs: One for the song Epilogue: Love Forever which was a prerelease track, one for Fire on May 2 which served as the title track, and one for Save Me on May 15.

BTS’ second album was Wings, it was released on October 10, 2016 with the song Blood, Sweat and Tears as the title track.

In February 2017, the released You Never Walk Alone, a repackage of Wings, with two MVs: one for Spring Day, released on February 13 2017, and one for Not Today, released one week later on February 20, 2017.

Their 5th EP was Love Yourself: Her, it was released on September 18, 2017 with DNA as the title track. MIC Drop was another song that was promoted, and it’s remix from Steve Aoki had a MV on November 24, 2017.

Love Yourself: Tear was the third Korean album of BTS, released on May 18, 2018 with the song Fake Love as the title track.

Love Yourself: Answer is another compilation album, released on August 24, 2018 with the song IDOL as the title track.

BTS released 3 English singles. Dynamite on August 21, 2020, Butter on May 21, 2021 and Permission to Dance on July 9, 2021

BTS Youtube Channel: HYBE Labels, BANGTANTV

BTS V app Channel:

BTS Facebook Page: @bangtan.official

BTS Twitter Page: @bts_bighit, @bts_twt

BTS Instagram Profile: @bts.bighitofficial

BTS Official Website:

BTS Discord (unofficial):

BTS Reddit:


Profile Stage Name Full Name Korean Name Kor. Stage Date of Birth Country Second Country Birthplace Instagram Twitter
Profile Jin Kim Seokjin 김석진 1992-12-04 South Korea Gwacheon
Profile Suga Min Yoongi 민윤기 슈가 1993-03-09 South Korea Daegu
Profile J-Hope Jung Hoseok 정호석 제이홉 1994-02-18 South Korea Gwangju
Profile RM Kim Namjoon 김남준 알엠 1994-09-12 South Korea Ilsan
Profile Jimin Park Jimin 박지민 지민 1995-10-13 South Korea Busan
Profile V Kim Taehyung 김태형 1995-12-30 South Korea Daegu
Profile Jungkook Jeon Jungkook 전정국 정국 1997-09-01 South Korea Busan

Music Videos

Official Images