T-ara Members Profile




Korean Name:



June 29, 2009

T-ara (티아라) is a 4 member group. They were formed by Core Contents Media, now known as MBK Entertainment as a 6-member group.

Debuted in July 2009 with the song Lies, with their lineup consisting of Qri, Boram, Soyeon, Eunjung, Hyomin and Jiyeon. CCM added Hwayoung as the 7th member in July 2010, and in June 2012 Areum as the 8th member.

After the events in July 2012 (known as Hwayoungate) Hwayoung left T-ara. In April 2013 Eunjung, Hyomin, Jiyeon and Areum formed subgroup T-ara N4. Areum left the group in July 2013, with T-ara now having their original lineup.

Despite the unfair reactions towards T-ara, the group continued being successfull with plenty of Japanese releases, and activities in China.

Members Hyomin, Jiyeon and Eunjung (as ELSIE) also have solo releases and promotions.

In November 2021, T-ara made a comeback after 4 years with members Qri, Eunjung, Hyomin and Jiyeon.

T-ara Youtube Channel: MBKTARA, MBK Entertainment

T-ara V app Channel: http://channels.vlive.tv/FB875

T-ara Facebook Page: https://www.facebook.com/officialtara

T-ara Twitter Page: MBK Entertainment

T-ara Instagram Profile: –

T-ara Official Website: http://mbk-ent.com/main_tara

T-ara Discord (unofficial)https://discord.gg/012Vpjtu0yJ1chYbt

T-ara Reddit: https://www.reddit.com/r/tiara/