Korean Name:



January 15, 2015

Gfriend (여자친구) is a 6-member girlgroup. The Gfriend members are Sowon, Yerin, Eunha, Yuju, SinB and Umji. They debuted in January 2015 and in that year they released 2 succesful EPs (Season of Glass and Flower Bud).

In January 2016 they released their 3rd EP (Snowflake) and in July their first full album (LOL).

Gfriend in March 2017 released their 4th EP titled The Awakening with Fingertip as the title song.

On August 1 2017 they released their 5th EP titled Parallel, with the title song Love Whisper being more similar to thei earlier title songs. One and a half month later they released a repackage of their 5th album (Rainbow), with Summer Rain as the title song

The groups name is styled as all caps (GFRIEND), as GFriend and as G-Friend. In Korean the name is 여자친구, pronounced Yeojachingu which means Girlfriend in English.

Gfriend’s fanclub name is Buddy (버디).


Youtube Channel:

V app Channel:

Facebook Page:

Twitter Page:

Instagram Profile:

Official Website: Daum Fancafe

Discord (unofficial)



ProfileStage NameFull NameKorean NameKor. StageDate of BirthCountrySecond CountryBirthplaceInstagramTwitterFormer
ProfileSowonKim Sojung김소정소원1995-12-07South KoreaSeoul
ProfileYerinJung Yerin정예린예린1996-08-19South KoreaIncheon
ProfileEunhaJung Eunbi정은비은하1997-05-30South KoreaSeoul
ProfileYujuChoi Yuna최유나유주1997-10-04South KoreaGoyang
ProfileSinBHwang Eunbi황은비 신비1998-06-03South KoreaCheongju
ProfileUmjiKim Yewon김예원엄지1998-08-19South KoreaIncheon

Music Videos


Official Images