aespa Members


Recently updated on May 10th, 2023 at 02:48 pm



Korean Name:



November 17, 2020

aespa Members Profile

aespa (에스파) is a 4-member girl group by SM Entertainment. The aespa members are Karina, Giselle, Winter and NingNing.

aespa debuted on November 17, 2020 with the single “Black Mamba“.

aespa was announced on October 26, 2020 (KST) with a logo picture and an intro video.

The first aespa member revealed is Winter. The second member revealed is Karina, the third is NingNing and the fourth Giselle.

The name aespa which is also written as æspa comes from the combination of the words Avatar X Experience (아바타 X 익스피리언스) and the english word aspect, it means something like meeting another avatar of yourself and experience a new world.

The group’s name was already decided by June 26, 2020. It’s the first SM Entertainment group in 4 years (after NCT) and their first girl group in 6 years (after Red Velvet).


Profile Stage Name Full Name Korean Name Kor. Stage Date of Birth Country Second Country Birthplace Former
Profile Karina Yoo Jimin 유지민 카리나 2000-04-11 South Korea Gyeonggi
Profile Giselle Uchinaga Aeri 우치나가 애리 지젤 2000-10-30 Japan
Profile Winter Kim Minjung 김민정 윈터 2001-01-01 South Korea Yangsan
Profile Ningning Ning Yizhuo 닝이쭤 닝닝 2002-10-23 China Harbin

Music Videos

Official Images

Sunday, October 25, 2020 18:12